Last night’s railroad meeting

I’ll admit it: I didn’t go. Only because I knew my stellar colleague would be on the scene.

A couple highlights before I throw you to his coverage:

  • Jon Delli Priscoli (God! There’s a name I never thought I’d have to spell again after my tenure in Marlborough) has every intention of re-opening the line and has been clearing brush.
  • He is willing to create a public committee so residents will have input.
  • There’s no target date for re-opening.

Quote from state Sen. Edward M. Augustus Jr.: “There is no one here who bought a house and the rail line then came in. No one snuck in a rail line.” Which… yeah, I kind of have to agree with.

All right, read all about it.

Leave a Reply

