Unicorn crossing

Nope, didn’t get to Romey’s Gourmet today. Technically, I did, but they’re closed Mondays. I may try again Wednesday morning before I get to work.

I did find something rather elusive, however.

Who knew there were enough unicorns roaming Brigham Hill Road to warrant their own crossing sign?

I don’t know how new it is, but I spotted it yesterday just after waking up during the drive back from SIL’s house (in the interest of public safety, I’ll point out my husband was driving).

“Is that a unicorn?” I said groggily. No one in the minivan had any idea what I was talking about. Apparently I frequently ask about unicorns on waking. But this one was actually there. I’m guessing it ran off from the RenFair at Lions Field last year and hasn’t been apprehended yet.

Leave a Reply

