One of those days…

I spent half the day today at the garage waiting for my car to be serviced (I’m not kidding — I brought a thick book with me and finished it before they were done), another good chunk on hold with unemployment office, and I’ve been trying to track down the truth to an interesting rumor without success.

Also, I’ve been playing with Web design and if I look at the computer screen anymore, my eyes will probably fall out of my head.

Now the kids are home and, you know what? I’m going to go make chocolate chip cookies.

It’s been that kind of day.

4 thoughts on “One of those days…

  1. Ooooo what is the rumor? I heard one today. I heard the teachers cancelled their negotiations meeting scheduled for today. What’s up with that?

Leave a Reply

