The view from the top

I have you tell you, this has to be the prettiest office I’ve ever worked in. Granted, it doesn’t have a lot of competition — my last newsroom had only one window, which was partially blocked by a Dumpster outside. I used to crane my head to figure out the weather or at least see a tree.

This is my view now from GraftonTimes.com headquarters.

gtimes-view

As for the rest of the office, it features high molded ceilings, interesting light fixtures and the room is dominated by a wall that’s mostly glass.

gtimes-office1

And this may be the only time you’ll be able to see my desktop, because I tend to scatter papers everywhere. I know how they’re organized, anyway.

gtimes-desk

Oh, did I leave that open? Whoops.

11 thoughts on “The view from the top

  1. I was in there yesterday when the fire department’s alarm sounded. WOW.

    I especially love the stained glass window at the end of the space we’re looking into. It’s very cool.

    And I’ve noticed a few people have already taken a look at the sneak preview I left running on my desktop. What do you think? It’s going to look considerably more polished once we load non-Loren ipsum content!

  2. Yes I admit I had to peek too once I saw your picture of the preview on your desktop. It looks way cool! I clicked on that Central Mass Web Design” link too… I think you should copy what they did and have a video of yourself walking out onto the GraftonTimes.com” screen and say “Are you getting the information you want from GraftonTimes.com?”

  3. Is that the top floor of 1 Grafton Common? I used to work at IMC and my desk was right next to that first window view. WOW, what a nice remodel of the building! I remember trying to talk on the phone to customers when the FD hook went off and ALL conversation stopped until the hook did!!! Congrats on the new job and swanky new office. . .

  4. Ding ding ding! We have a winner!

    I’m going to be out and about tomorrow and Thursday is training on the site, but I’ll be hanging out there again most of Friday if anyone wants to drop by. 🙂

  5. Maybe Dad and I can take a road trip — depends on my work load Friday. Can’t wait to see the office!

Leave a Reply

