Dance, like a newborn baby lamb

It’s possible that I may crash in the middle of writing this post, because I’ve been up since 4 a.m. Why? We’re launching TheDailyWestborough.com and TheDailyHolden.com on Monday so I basically shot awake early and said “yeah, let’s just get to work.”

But that’s not the point of this posting. The point of this posting is this: it’s lambing season at the Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine at Tufts University!

I was already out with my camera shooting things in Westborough, so I drove by Tufts on a whim. Sure enough, the grass is finally looking green, and we have little lambs.

You probably don’t want to know that you could, if you choose, order one of them, or their relatives, through the new meat program at Tufts, right? Oh no. You prefer to think the meat was born wrapped in plastic in the back room at Stop & Shop, don’t you?

Yes. This guy is going to sit here and quietly judge you.

But this post isn’t meant to be an ode to vegetarianism (I eat meat, after all, just not lamb. I’m not a fan). This is all about the new sheep.

I mean, just look at them!

So cute and fuzzy!

You know, one of these days, I’m going to post pictures of sheep and they’re NOT going to be mostly sheep butt. I swear, they’re so anti-paparazzi.

Leave a Reply

