Easter Egg Hunt is sold out, but the Easter Bunny may get you yet

Killer Easter Bunny

I am trying to pass this off as a notice: the Grafton Public Library’s Easter Egg Hunt is Saturday on Grafton Common, with start times at 10 a.m. and 10:30 a.m. Tickets, however, are sold out, so if you haven’t picked your tickets up at the library, you can’t participate.

The event is rain or shine, and they’re not kidding about that. One year, Don Clark and I tried frantically to keep our cameras dry while photographing extremely wet children sliding around in extremely wet grass.

All this is written in the name of public service, but let’s be honest here: I’m posting it just for the excuse of using this, one of my favorite photos of all time, shot in 2009 at the Nelson Park Library.

2 thoughts on “Easter Egg Hunt is sold out, but the Easter Bunny may get you yet

  1. It was a total and complete photobomb. I didn’t look at the picture until I downloaded my egg hunt photos later that day. I laughed hysterically for a long time — it was so unexpected!

Leave a Reply

