Candidate announcement: Robert Nault for Grafton selectman

Robert Nault Campaign PhotoDear Grafton Residents,

With the support and encouragement of my family and friends, it is a distinct pleasure that I formally announce my candidacy for the Grafton Board of Selectman.

Grafton has been my home for over 45 years and I’ve had the pleasure of becoming friends with many of you. For those that I have not been acquainted with I look forward to meeting you to introduce myself and my ideas about helping Grafton.

I was raised and currently reside in South Grafton, educated in the Grafton Public School system, graduated Blackstone Valley Technical High School and completed my higher education at Central New England College. While attending college I enlisted in the United States Army Reserves and honorably served our country for six years.

During the course of my career in the information technology market my responsibilities have primarily focused on Business Operations, Team Development and Program / Project Management for both private and public sector organizations. I have been fortunate to be part of and lead motivated teams of diverse people working to achieve common goals. With this experience, I will foster a fresh approach to town government accountability and transparency while identifying innovative ways to reduce spending and tax burdens for all citizens.

My public service record has grown over the years. Currently I serve our community as a member of the following boards and committees:

Zoning Board of Appeals (Clerk)
Fisherville & Farnumsville Streetscape Committee
Capital Improvement Planning Committee
Grafton Library Working Group

Previously I have supported our citizens as a member of the Lake Ripple Dredging Committee and Grafton Fire Department.

I understand that there will be many sides to some very complicated issues, I promise as your Selectman to maintain an open mind, a willingness to listen to all positions and concerns before making decisions that will impact our great town. As always, I am open to your suggestions and ideas to improve our wonderful community. Please feel free to contact me at either my web site http://www.Bob-for-Grafton.com or at home 508-865-2224.

Thank you and with the support of your vote on May 21st, we can continue to move Grafton in a positive direction that will secure our small town values for future generations.

Warmest Regards,

Bob Nault

Leave a Reply

